ETH Zurich - ISMANAM 2010 - Awards


Annual ISMANAM Award

Continuing the ISMANAM tradition, the Steering Committee will select a senior scientist for the Annual ISMANAM Award. This distinction, awarded for recent scientific leadership, ground-breaking results and/or a highly distinguished career-long contribution, will be announced at the banquet.

The names of potential candidates may be put forward by any participant.

Previous ISMANAM award winners are: A. Inoue (1994), W.L. Johnson (1995), A.R. Yavari (1996), A.H. Grande (1997), B. Cantor (1998), A.Y. Yermakov (1999), A.L. Greer (2000), Uwe Köster (2001), P.G. McCormick (2002), R.B. Schwarz (2003), J. Perepezko (2004), L. Schultz (2005), T. Egami (2006), L. Battezzati (2007), K. Samwer (2008) and R. Bormann (2009).

Young Scientist Award

A Young Scientist Award will be presented to an excellent participating scientist who is not older than 35 at the time of the conference.

Poster Awards

Two Poster Awards for each poster session will also be awarded during the conference.


Wichtiger Hinweis:
Diese Website wird in älteren Versionen von Netscape ohne graphische Elemente dargestellt. Die Funktionalität der Website ist aber trotzdem gewährleistet. Wenn Sie diese Website regelmässig benutzen, empfehlen wir Ihnen, auf Ihrem Computer einen aktuellen Browser zu installieren. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf
folgender Seite.

Important Note:
The content in this site is accessible to any browser or Internet device, however, some graphics will display correctly only in the newer versions of Netscape. To get the most out of our site we suggest you upgrade to the newer browser.
More information

© 2010 ETH Zürich | Impressum | 02.07.2010